A breath of fresh air

I took a walk down the street while my wife stopped at a store.  I told her I’d just head toward home and she could pick me up when we were done.  It was a crisp, windy day – I figured it would be a nice walk.

It wasn’t.  In spite of cool air and wind, the auto fumes were awful.  I was happy to see her coming after fifteen minutes – I didn’t want to breathe any more crap.

Is it possible to find clean air anywhere today?  The last time I think it was cleanest was the week after the blizzard of ’78.   Massachusetts wouldn’t allow cars on the road for that week; it was wonderful.  I went running and was able to go two miles farther than I usually could – just because of clean air.

I’d love to see the end of gasoline powered cars..

Leave a Reply

