New Health Insurance

I have to find new Health Insurance today.  Actually, I should have done it weekds ago:  I’m in violation of Massachusetts law because my current insurance doesn’t have prescription drug coverage.   It’s annoying to have to pay extra for that because I take no drugs, but there it is.

If I take the cheapest plan, my costs go up about $50 a month compared to the old plan plus the fine I’d be paying monthly.   My deductible would go down, but would still be higher than what I actually spend in a year so all of the money is effectively just thrown away to help people who really are sick – or go to doctors, anyway.

Shrug..  I like to imagine my money is going to help some impoverished child.  It’s probably going to some overweight hypochondriac, but I’ll stick with my thought.

Leave a Reply

